Thanksgiving Day

thanksgiving2014

How will you spend your Thanksgiving Day?

Football?

thanksgiving-football-560x390

Family?

a-family-at-a-dining-room-table-eating-thanksgiving-dinner

Volunteering?

c83aef1c3662459cb8723afedbb09f42-cf

Thoughtful tip of the Day:

If you know someone who is going to be alone today and there’s room at your table for one more, do invite them.  No one should be alone on the holiday.  I’ve been there, before I was married with a family. It was one of our favorite holidays between my mom and I. We’d do Thanksgiving at her house and Christmas at my house. After she passed it took the fun out of holidays for me. Truth be told I could have reached out to family members on holidays, but I didn’t, I wanted to be alone. It was like if I can’t have her I don’t want anything.

But actually that’s not the right attitude to have. In order to combat loneliness you have to socialize and engage with others. Or you could do as I did, I didn’t just sit around feeling sorry for myself. I got out and helped others, that can also help you take your mind off your self.  I served meals to the homeless at the Salvation Army on the east coast. So shout out to all organizations serving the homeless today around the world God Bless you!

8abe80c436b7b2424ad21f92afa77a42

happy-thanksgiving-quotes-2

Verse of the Day:

thanksgiving1_824

happy-thanksgiving

thanksgiving

thanksgiving_quote

recognize_thanksgiving-printable_small

To all our viewers and followers around the world, thank you for your support!  From our family to yours:

8abb6a81cf1be9433c52c79044b367c9

Thoughts or comments on this post?  We’d love to hear from you.
Click the “Leave a Comment” link below.

Leave a Reply

