Fit for Life in 2017 New Year New You

o-older-woman-exercise-facebook

It’s fresh start week at SCW and we’re making a fresh start with a healthy lifestyle. This year get moving!  The number way to stay healthy is to be active.  An active lifestyle that keeps you on the go is also burning calories.  Don’t think diet, think lifestyle.  Studies have shown physical activity leads to improved mood and feelings of well-being.  The positive changes you make this year will set you on track for a blueprint of healthy lifestyle for years to come.  Easy? No, but worth it.  The hardest part is to start.
Change is hard.  If you need to pray about it, do so.  Pray that God will strengthen your willpower to help you meet your goals.  If you do not make a change you’ll actually be worse off than last year because you will gain MORE weight.  The more you gain, the harder it gets, and the more unhappy you will be. My motivation for working out is that I know I will be unhappy with the way I look if I don’t.  There used to be a time when I could eat anything I wanted and not gain a pound those days are no more!
I have to work at it now.  I’m in the gym every weekday morning by 6am because I’m committed to my health, to myself and to my husband.  When I had a check up last year I found that had improved my overall health significantly by diet change and exercise. That made me feel awesome. Do something good for yourself!  Live long and be strong because you’re a Smart Christian Woman.  Remember your health is your greatest asset.

Round up the moms in your neighborhood and start a fitness group

running-group

If you have a significant amount of weight loss as your goal, 100 pounds or more get a trainer.  There trainers at the local gym that can help you.

instructingexercisegym

Do what you like and what works for you. Yoga, and dance classes are very popular among women and also gives you a sense of community so you don’t feel like you’re alone.

5e0a1dad36b37873f61d6193f3dab15f

Calisthenics at home. Hard to get to the gym with small children?  There are tons of workout videos on the internet, get your laptop and follow along from the comfort of your home.

Young happy woman doing fitness exercises at home

Make healthier diet choices. Replace bad choices with good choices.

Cheerful blonde woman holding a bowl of vegetable salad and she is eating it.

coy1gqgxyaam9fr

exercise_heart

fitness-health-quote1

happy-healthy

WHW_logo09_2

6-nutrients-women-need-most

scripps-infographic-2

healthy-pregnancy-tips

bbm-graphic-daily-requirements-updated2

  • New Year New You

girl in sport

change-your-life-mission-for-michael-drug-alcohol-treatment-center-orange-county

a-year-from-now

Verse of the day:

christian-new-year-greetings

Thoughts or comments on this post?  We’d love to hear from you.
Click the “Leave a Comment” link below.

 

Leave a Reply

