Good Friday Blessings 2017

Verse of the Day:

Author’s note: I love, love, the story of the resurrection.  It’s one of sadness and triumph!  Kind of like our lives, God says “in this life you will have tribulation, but cheer up I have overcome the world!”  John 16:33.  And so can we because “greater is He that is in me than he that is in the world” John 4:4  The sadness of the nailing our Lord to the cross, hung Him high and stretched Him wide.  He prayed “forgive them father for they know not what they do”, Luke 23:43.  That is character that I can never live up to, but I  PRESS toward the mark of the high calling everyday.  “The Lord is my light and my salvation whom shall I fear!” Psalm 27:1

He was beaten and bruised for our iniquity and then thrown away in the cave, dead!  Hell rejoiced!  This next part is my favorite!!! the best GOTCHA! of all times.  He rose! Hallelujah! on third day with ALL POWER in his hands!!!  Praise God, and ascended to heaven and He is seated at the right hand of the Father!!!!!! Amen!

It’s time for the come up good people! The come up and the comeback!!  Let’s do it together!  I pray for all my readers and followers today may you be Blessed!!!  Pray for me and my family as well, remember Love is stronger than death!!!  Amen!  Thank you for reading SCW.

 

Thoughts or comments on this post?  We’d love to hear from you.
Click the “Leave a Comment” link below.

Leave a Reply

