Archive | July 14, 2016

Encouraging Verses to comfort you in Tough Times

verseencourage

In times of trials we could all use an encouraging word.  Hasten to God’s word, meditate on it and hold it in your heart.  Below are 15 amazing Bible verses to encourage you on your journey.  Paul reminds us to be content in spite of our circumstances.  Philippians 4:19,  “I’ve learned to be content in whatever circumstances I’m in.”

1.  Psalm 46:1, God is our refuge and strength a very present help in times of trouble.


2.  Isaiah 41:10,  So do not fear for I am with you, do not be dismayed for I am your God.


3.  Proverbs 3:5-6, Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not to your own understanding.


4.  Proverbs 18:10, The name of the Lord is a fortified tower the righteous run to it and are safe.


5.  Psalm 16:8,  I keep my eyes always on the lord with him at my right hand I will not be shaken.


6.  Psalm 55:22,  Cast your cares on the lord and he will sustain he will never let the righteous be shaken.


7.  Psalm 119-114,  You are my refuge and my shield I have put my hope in your word, Away from me you evildoers, that i may keep the commands of God.


8.  Timothy 1:7,  KJV For God has not given us the spirit of fear but of power love and a sound mind. NIV Bible says, For the spirit God gave us does not make us timid but gives us power, love, and self discipline.  (I like this version, I like both, but I’m learning a little self discipline myself right now so it really speaks to me.)


9.  Psalm 120:1,  I call on the lord in my distress and answers me.


10.  Psalm 119:71,  It was good for me to be afflicted so that I might know the power of God.


11.  Psalm 119:50,  My comfort in suffering is this Your promise preserves my life.


12.  John 14:27,  Peace I leave with you, my peace I give you, I do not give to you as the world gives, do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.


13.  John 16:33,  In this world you will have trouble take heart I have overcome the world.


14.  Philippians 4:19,  God shall supply all my needs according to his riches in Glory.


15.  Romans 8:28,  all things work together for the good of those that love the Lord and are called according to his purpose.


4.-white-tank-top-with-hat
praise-the-lord-beach-550x320Breathe-beach-chair-Acts319-scripture-32

Verse of the day:

cc_wall051117_1024

Thoughts or comments on this post?  We’d love to hear from you.
Click the “Leave a Comment” link below.  ♥